#domagick, ritual

#Domagick Day 21: Litha

A blessed Litha (Summer Solstice) to all!

I just adore summer. I love all the seasons really, but it is my favorite. I really wanted to honor the beginning of this wonderful season and honor the fullness of manifestation.

I decided to honor the Kemetic Goddesses, particularly the two I work with most, Sekhmet-Bast, as well as the darker spirits to honor the waning aspect of the year. 

I truly felt the presence of the Goddess during my ritual. I played new age and Egyptian music, and as it often does for me, the music swelled at power moments. 

Here is my ritual structure.

I used the opening and invocation from Africa Speaks:

East:
Henhisesui (Hen-He-Se-SWAY)
Spirit of the Eastern Winds
Grant us protection and safe passage (saftey).

South:
Shehbui (Sheh -Be- WAY)
Spirit of the Southern Winds
Grant us protection and safe passage (saftey).

West:

Hutchaiui (Hoot-CHAY-way)

Spirit of the Western Winds

Grant us Protection and safe passage (saftey).

North:
Qebui (Q-BWAY)
Spirit of the Northern Winds
Grant us Protection and safe passage (saftey).

Invocation to Sekhmet

As it was in Kemet,
So be it now!
Hear me, I beseech Thee,
O Powerful Ones!

Mother in the Horizon of Heaven,
In the Boat of Millions of Years,
Thou art the Great Defender!
Thou art Overthrower of our enemies!
Deliver us from
The Abode of Fiends!

Sekhmet,
Life-Giver to the Gods,
Lady of Flame,
Great one of Magic,
Eternal is Thy Name!

Offerings

Petitions

Dance

Release

Sekhmet, Sekhmet,
Hear our prayers for destruction,
Grant us new beginnings.


We release you
O Great Sekhmet
To the Throne of Silence
To the father, Ra
In the Boat of the Millions of Years!

East:
Henhisesui (Hen-He-Se-SWAY)
Spirit of the Eastern Winds
We Release you from this sacred Space.

South:
Shehbui (Sheh -Be- WAY)
Spirit of the Southern Winds
We Release you from this sacred space.

West:
Hutchaiui (Hoot-CHAY-way)
Spirit of the Western Winds
We Release you from this sacred space.

North:
Qebui (Q-BWAY)
Spirit of the Northern Winds
We release you from this sacred space.

Leave a Reply

