Initiation

Have you ever felt completely changed from a ritual? It’s not often that it happens, but I have felt it once or twice. And I am feeling it now, to a degree I’ve never felt it before.

Since the vernal equinox occurred in the early hours of this morning, I decided to do my ritual last night. I did the following:

– Took a ritual bath (serves to cleanse the self)

– Read a beautiful prayer to Lilith (I usually write my rituals personally, but I found this one online and loved it. I think you should choose one that speaks to you.)

– Meditated on my own personal vows to Her

– Practiced breath work (see more below)

What occurred was, I had an out of body experience. I felt myself float above my body. Inside my body, I completely breathed her in, and Lilith filled me. She completely took over, Her Head to Her fingertips. It was the most thrilling experience I’ve ever had. 

This was yesterday, and I still feel the power pulsating through my body today.

How do you keep magic alive in your life after the candles are blown out?

Leave a Reply

